Laptop pirate box issues

Posted by trakor 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
Laptop pirate box issues
July 20, 2014 09:10AM
I have been trying to set up pirate box on my laptop but can't get it to run. I was following this guide: [piratebox.cc] I'm new to linux so I don't know much about any of this stuff so please be patient while helping me solve it.

If you guys could explain what is happening in the scripts and stuff that would be great because I want to learn. I'm not completely clueless as I actually have a decent understanding of programming.

I'm running Ubuntu 14.04 LTS

# /opt/piratebox/init.d/piratebox start
/opt/piratebox/init.d/piratebox: 57: /opt/piratebox/init.d/piratebox: [[: not found
Starting initialize PirateBox Part2..
ln: failed to create symbolic link ‘/opt/piratebox/www/board/board’: File exists
ln: failed to create symbolic link ‘/opt/piratebox/www/Shared/Shared’: File exists
 * Starting script piratebox                                                    
Generating hosts file .... 
Generating dnsmasq.conf .....
Generating Environment-config for ligttpd .....
Empty tmp folder
rm: cannot remove ‘/opt/piratebox/tmp/’: Is a directory
Copy over design files
/opt/piratebox/bin/distribute_files.sh: 41: [: all: unexpected operator
Distribute all into /opt/piratebox/share/Shared 
cp: cannot stat ‘all’: No such file or directory
 * Starting hostap...                                                    [ OK ] 
 *   Setting up wlan                                                            Bringing up wifi interface wlan0 
Setting up wlan0
 * Starting dnsmasq...                                                   [fail] 
 * Starting droopy...                                                    [ OK ] 
Generated HTML-Shoutbox File.
chmod: cannot access ‘ug+rw’: No such file or directory