New Custom "MediaBox"

Posted by woodjl1650 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
New Custom "MediaBox"
December 13, 2015 12:58AM
Ok, so this is based off of the LibraryBox build, but I am sure anyone could upload via PirateBox as well...since they are pretty much the same.

I several pages, Audiobooks, Music, Movies, Magazines, and a LogIn page.

I am still a novice at this, so if the code is not perfect, please don't beat me up too bad.

Any way, here his the source file (screenshots are posted on the github page too):
[github.com]
Re: New Custom "MediaBox"
December 14, 2015 05:40PM
You just made my day with this... this is actually where I was going with your last mod when I switched it to using librarybox for my "AirlineBox" - I wanted it for just media etc. for traveling.

Honestly, if I could tip you on here I would. Forking immediately... thanks a ton for creating this.
December 14, 2015 06:21PM
Dude glad you like. Still updating and tweaking a few more thing I wanna to.

I suck at graphics, but like your logo you did on your AirLine Box. If you wanna work together to come up with something, I would be down with that.

Let me know if you have any questions with the Music playlist, took me a day or so to figure it out and to work properly.

Enjoy and please share!
December 14, 2015 09:14PM
Regarding the music playlist, and the movie theater from your old one for that matter... what I'd really like to do some more coding on is using PHP to dynamically show the folder contents so you don't have to code it in manually via HTML each time you add something (see my Pictures folder one on my AirlineBox mod of your movie theater). Just trying to find that some time to get around to it...