Battery Level Display on PirateBox Homepage

Posted by FunGlee 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
Battery Level Display on PirateBox Homepage
March 03, 2016 04:32PM
I have PirateBox running on a TP-Link MR3040 and was wondering if anyone figured out a way to read the battery level and then put it in an info box on the home page. Not sure if this is even possible, I'm assuming it is possible since there is an led indicator on the router that is probably controlled by the software. I'm not experienced enough to figure this out by myself but it sounds like a cool idea and would like some feedback if anyone has any tips.
Re: Battery Level Display on PirateBox Homepage
March 07, 2016 05:24PM
Unfortunately often the power LED circuit is only in hardware and does not feed back to the OS - I think this might be the case with this device too, but I do not have one, so this is only speculation.
March 07, 2016 07:14PM
Is there some directory that holds the battery status in openwrt? I know of such directories in ubuntu but I'm not sure how that all carries over between linux derivatives
March 07, 2016 08:43PM
You could check the files in /sys/class/power_supply/
March 07, 2016 10:44PM
OK now this is pretty interesting, there isn't any power_supply-like file but there is a directory called leds (now I'm getting excited) and in that there's these files:

ath9k-phy0
tp-link:green:3g
tp-link:green:lan
tp-link:green:wlan