Enable Internet Connection after manual installing the piratebox

Posted by pascalmayr 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
Enable Internet Connection after manual installing the piratebox
September 12, 2016 12:18PM
Hello,
i am a student and i built with my friend a piratebox for my class. Now we have two wifi signals in our classroom. One from the piratebox and another one which connects us to the web. Can anyone explain me if it is possible to share with the piratebox also the connection to the web from an ethernet cable ...like a normal hotspot...and use the piratebox too? smiling smiley

Thank you for your answer smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/12/2016 12:21PM by pascalmayr.
Re: Enable Internet Connection after manual installing the piratebox
September 12, 2016 06:19PM
Hi,

do you have administrator rights on the school's router? This would include changing the settings on the primary router.

Ubuntuhak, playing and tinkering with Ubuntu!
September 12, 2016 06:22PM
Sorry i forgot to write that i've built the piratebox with my raspberry pi 3 smiling smiley And there i have root rights smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/12/2016 06:23PM by pascalmayr.
September 12, 2016 09:17PM
Sorry, maybe I have misunderstood the question. The Raspberry Pi broadcasts both WiFi signals or there is a "school router" that gives you internet?
Do you want to access the Piratebox from the school WiFi by connecting the school router to the Raspberry Pi?

September 12, 2016 09:26PM