I missed up the chat on my piratebox and I can't fix it

Posted by pooleo 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
I missed up the chat on my piratebox and I can't fix it
July 20, 2017 02:16AM
I'm a complete noob to this, but I tried in out anyway. I followed the install directions perfectly on my 3020. After less than 15 minutes, I began checking features. The chat work. The file uploader work. The forum didn't work, but that was ok. I hadn't done the post install stuff via telnet yet. Once I did, the forum worked fine, but the chat no longer did. I connected with three different devices after that. I could see chat text line on only one of them. I don't know what I screwed up. Please help?
Re: I missed up the chat on my piratebox and I can't fix it
July 20, 2017 04:10AM
With the activities you described, you can not mess up the chat.
The reason might be a different one.

Do the post installation steps, and a proper reboot later. Then test again.

best regards Matthias
July 20, 2017 04:19AM
I have done the post install steps. It was after I did when the chat starting messing up. Am I missing something?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/20/2017 11:52AM by pooleo.
July 20, 2017 12:52PM