/etc/network/interfaces

Posted by Pirateboxcove211 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Now, this forum is in read-only mode. You find details Details hereContinue on /r/PirateBox
/etc/network/interfaces
May 08, 2015 05:44PM
Hi again,
I guess im a bit of a noob at programming since i have all these problems.eye rolling smiley
I don't understand how to mod the network interfaces file. Is there any way anyone could copy paste that file nto ths forum? I would really be grateful!spinning smiley sticking its tongue out
Thanks,
Pirateboxcove211
Re: /etc/network/interfaces
May 08, 2015 05:46PM
To be exact, the modified edition of the network nterfaces file(after changing the original edition on the raspberry pi)
One other piece of info, the manual diy edition s the one i am using.
Thanks
(just type the /etc/network/interfaces file nto this forum, i will type t from there.)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/08/2015 05:49PM by Pirateboxcove211.
No internet broadcast
May 05, 2015 08:30PM
Hi,
I am setting up a raspberry pi piratebox. All the pacakges start up fine, and there are no errors at all. But, I can not get a signal from the raspberry pi. I am doing the manual diy setup. Whenever i go to 192.168.77.1 my computer can not load it, nor get a connection from piratebox. How do you fix this?
Re: No internet broadcast
May 06, 2015 05:31PM
You see no wifi network?
Can you verify that hostap is running?
What is the name of your wifi card?
May 06, 2015 07:18PM
Hostap starts up perfectly fine, no errors. The card is made by realtek, as far as my computer says.
May 06, 2015 07:25PM
Its on this website (ebay): [www.ebay.com] (The one that saays 802.11 b) if you didn't know)
It's exact model is: Wireless Wifi Adapter Realtek 8188CU (same onboard processor? as the Edimax EW-7811Un)
May 06, 2015 08:05PM
May 07, 2015 11:23PM
Hi,